Go To Content Go To Menu

MTG KMS

MTG Enterprise Key Management System

The MTG Enterprise KMS enables different applications in a company to access a detached, central security system that can perform all necessary crypto operations, standardizes security processes and thus reduces costs.

MTG Enterprise KMS

MTG KMS already supports all cryptographic functions from the KMIP standard

MTG KMS already supports all cryptographic functions from the KMIP standard (©MTG AG)

The MTG Enterprise KMS (often also called encryption key management system)  enables different applications in a company to access a detached, central security module that can perform all necessary crypto operations.

MTG KMS manages the entire key management lifecycle

MTG KMS manages the entire key management lifecycle (© MTG)

The entire key management lifecycle is already supported in the MTG KMS and can be utilized via the standardized KMIP interface. KMS users are also prepared for future developments. For example, HSMs from different manufacturers can be flexibly integrated, depending on changed performance and availability requirements. Encryption and cryptography methods are constantly being further developed and updated.

Product features MTG Key Management System

Product features MTG Key Management System (© MTG AG)

The platform supports multiple independent clients. MTG´s dedicated role and rights management ensures the correct distribution of access rights of clients to the respective keys. In the company's internal infrastructure, a fast and easy integration of storage devices, networking devices, personal devices with embedded storage (e.g. personal computers, handheld computers, cell phones), databases etc. is possible. With the KMIP protocol, the connection of different systems is standardized.

With industry specific modules the MTG KMS can be adopted for a large variety of industries. These includes, for example, the Internet of Things (IoT), Smart Metering, automotive, banking and financial sector, healthcare and industry 4.0 applications.

The MTG KMS can also be connected to Hardware Security Modules (HSM) for the secure storage of encryption keys and/or a Public Key Infrastructure (PKI) for certificate management.

As an option, communication (TLS/DLMS) can also be offered as an additional component.

HSM Integration

Low-priced Mini-HSM: MTG smartHSM

Cost-effective Mini-HSM: MTG smartHSM

The smartHSM ensures that high-quality key material is generated during key generation. The KMS also uses the HSM to protect the sensitive key material from external access. The HSM used here is particularly secure because it has been certified according to Common Criteria EAL 4+.

In addition, the legal requirements BSI-CC-PP-0095-2017 (protection profile Mini-HSM), BSI TR-03109 and CP Smart Metering PKI are fulfilled. MTG KMS is compatible with HSM from UTIMACO and gemalto/Thales SafeNet-Luna. Other HSM manufacturers can be connected on request.

MTG KMS is compatible with HSM from UTIMACO and gemalto / Thales SafeNet-Luna. Other HSM manufacturers can be connected on request.

High performance Utimaco CSe Series

High performance Utimaco CSe Series (© Utimaco)

OASIS KMIP

Key Management Interoperability Protocol

The OASIS Standard Key Management Interoperability Protocol (KMIP) was developed as an interoperable protocol that defines the standard communication between key management servers and clients.

KMIP specifies all management operations for objects (e.g. digital certificates, private keys) that are stored and managed by a key management system. The KMIP standard includes operations for symmetric and asymmetric cryptographic keys, digital certificates and templates that simplify the creation of objects and control their use.

KMIP Operations

KMIP is already implemented and specifically supported by leading companies (e.g. Dell, HP, IBM, Oracle, SafeNet) on the Internet of Things. (OASIS KMIP Implementation).

Downloads & Links

What can we do for you?

For further information feel free to contact us!

Lädt …

Zum Inhalt springen Zum Menü springen

MTG KMS

MTG Enterprise Key Management System

Das MTG Enterprise KMS ermöglicht verschiedenen Anwendungen in einem Unternehmen den Zugriff auf ein abgesetzten, zentralen Sicherheitsbaustein, der alle notwendigen Krypto-Operationen durchführen kann. Es vereinheitlicht die Security-Prozesse und reduziert damit Kosten.

MTG Enterprise KMS

MTG KMS verwaltet den gesamten Key Management Lifecycle

MTG KMS verwaltet den gesamten Key Management Lifecycle (© MTG AG)

Das MTG Enterprise KMS (auch encryption key management system genannt) ermöglicht verschiedenen Anwendungen in einem Unternehmen den Zugriff auf einen abgesetzten, zentralen Sicherheitsbaustein, das alle notwendigen Krypto-Operationen durchführen kann.

MTG KMS verwaltet den gesamten Key Management Lifecycle

MTG KMS verwaltet den gesamten Key Management Lifecycle (© MTG AG)

Der gesamte Key Management Lifecycle wird im MTG KMS bereits unterstützt und kann über die standardisierte KMIP-Schnittstelle genutzt werden. KMS-Anwender sind auch für zukünftige Entwicklungen gerüstet. So können beispielsweise HSMs verschiedener Hersteller flexibel integriert werden, je nach veränderten Leistungs- und Verfügbarkeitsanforderungen. Verschlüsselungs- und Kryptographieverfahren werden ständig weiterentwickelt und aktualisiert.

Angebotsbausteine MTG Key Management System

Angebotsbausteine MTG Key Management System (© MTG AG)

Die MTG KMS-Plattform ist multimandantenfähig. Das dedizierte Rollen- und Rechtemanagement vom MTG Key Management System  sorgt für die korrekte Verteilung der Zugriffsrechte der Clients auf die jeweiligen Schlüssel. In der unternehmensinternen Infrastruktur ist eine schnelle und einfache Integration von Speichergeräten, Netzwerkgeräten, persönlichen Geräten mit eingebettetem Speicher (z.B. Personal Computer, Handheld Computer, Handys), Datenbanken etc. möglich. Mit dem KMIP-Protokoll wird die Verbindung verschiedener Systeme standardisiert.

Mit industriespezifischen Modulen kann das MTG KMS in einer Vielzahl von Branchen eingesetzt werden. Dazu gehören beispielsweise das Internet der Dinge (IoT), Smart Metering, Automotive-, Banken- und Finanzsektor, Gesundheitswesen und Industrie 4.0-Anwendungen.

Das MTG KMS lässt sich auch an Hardware-Sicherheitsmodule (HSM) zur sicheren Speicherung von privaten Schlüsseln und/oder eine Public Key Infrastructure (PKI) zur Zertifikatsverwaltung anschließen.

Optional kann die Kommunikation (TLS/DLMS) auch als zusätzliche Komponente angeboten werden.

HSM-Integration

Kostengünstiges Mini-HSM: MTG smartHSM

Kostengünstiges Mini-HSM: MTG smartHSM

Das smartHSM sorgt dafür, dass bei der Schlüsselerzeugung hochwertiges Schlüsselmaterial entsteht. Das KMS nutzt das HSM auch, um das sensible Schlüsselmaterial vor externen Zugriffen zu schützen. Das hier verwendete HSM ist besonders sicher, da es nach den Common Criteria EAL 4+ zertifiziert ist.

Darüber hinaus werden die gesetzlichen Anforderungen BSI-CC-PP-0095-2017 (Schutzprofil Mini-HSM), BSI TR-03109 und CP Smart Metering PKI erfüllt. Das MTG Key Management System ist kompatibel mit Hardware Security Modulen von UTIMACO und gemalto / Thales SafeNet Luna. Andere HSM-Hersteller können auf Anfrage angeschlossen werden.

MTG KMS ist kompatibel mit HSM von UTIMACO und gemalto / Thales SafeNet-Luna. Andere HSM-Hersteller können auf Anfrage angeschlossen werden.

Hochperformante Utimaco CSe Serie

Hochperformante Utimaco CSe Serie (© Utimaco)

OASIS KMIP

Key Management Interoperability Protocol

Das OASIS Standard Key Management Interoperability Protocol (KMIP) wurde als interoperables Protokoll entwickelt, das die Standardkommunikation zwischen Key Management Servern und Clients definiert.

KMIP legt alle Verwaltungsvorgänge für Objekte (z.B. digitale Zertifikate, private Schlüssel) fest, die von einem kryptografischen Key Management System gespeichert und verwaltet werden. Der KMIP-Standard beinhaltet Operationen für symmetrische und asymmetrische kryptografische Schlüssel, digitale Zertifikate und Vorlagen, die die Erstellung von Objekten vereinfachen und deren Verwendung steuern.

KMIP Operations

KMIP wurde bereits von führenden Unternehmen (z.B. Dell, HP, IBM, Oracle, SafeNet) implementiert und wird im Internet der Dinge (IoT) gezielt unterstützt.

Downloads & Links

Was können wir für Sie tun?

Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören.

Loading …