Go To Content Go To Menu

KMS

MTG Key Management System

The MTG Key Management System centrally manages all keys and certificates used for security-relevant resources and processes in the company.

Features & Integration

The MTG KMS (also called encryption key management system) enables different applications in a company to access a remote, central security system that can perform all necessary crypto operations.

MTG IoT KMS von der Geräteproduktion bis zum Gerätebetrieb und -verwaltung

The entire key management lifecycle is already supported in MTG KMS and can be used via the standardized KMIP interface.  The MTG KMS platform is multi-client capable. The dedicated role and rights management of the MTG Key Management System  provides for the correct assignment of access rights of the clients to the respective keys.

MTG KMS manages the complete Key Management Lifecycle

MTG KMS manages the complete Key Management Lifecycle (© MTG AG)

The KMIP interface provides smooth and easy integration of existing applications. Numerous applications already support the KMIP interface, others can be easily integrated using special services / adapters to the MTG KMS. Adapters for other common interfaces, such as PKCS#11 or JCA/JCE, additionally simplify the integration of applications.

In the event that the KMIP protocol  does not support the required functionalities (e.g. bulk jobs, legacy applications), a REST API can be used in order to support a wide range of clients and applications.

A Public Key Infrastructure  (PKI) can be easily integrated into the MTG KMS. The MTG Corporate PKI is optimally adapted to the MTG KMS.

MTG KMS supports various hardware security modules (HSM) vendors for the secure storage and generation of high-quality key material.

In cooperation with our customers, MTG develops a detailed specification that meets the individual requirements for the project. Departments involved (e.g. the production team) are fully integrated and interfaces are coordinated. MTG supports and advises on the selection and integration of the appropriate HSM in the context of the projects.

Industry solutions

MTG-KMS can be integrated into the business processes of various industries and adapted to specific requirements. For example, MTG KMS is used in various industries.

KMIP

Key Management Interoperability
Protocol

The OASIS Standard Key Management Interoperability Protocol (KMIP) ) was developed as an interoperable protocol that defines the standard communication between key management servers and clients.

MTG KMS already supports all cryptographic functions from the KMIP standard

MTG KMS already supports all cryptographic functions from the KMIP standard (©MTG)

KMIP  specifies all management operations for objects (e.g., digital certificates, private keys) stored and managed by a cryptographic key management system. The KMIP standard  includes operations for symmetric and asymmetric cryptographic keys, digital certificates and templates that simplify the creation and control the usage of objects.

Scope ode KMIP Operations

KMIP  has already been implemented by leading companies (e.g. Dell, HP, IBM, Oracle, SafeNet) and is specifically supported in the Internet of Things (IoT). The KMS services (microservices) and adapters from MTG that are plugged in above the KMIP interface simplify the connection of the applications even further.

Downloads & Links

What can we do for you?

For further information feel free to contact us!

Lädt …

Zum Inhalt springen Zum Menü springen

KMS

MTG Key Management System

Das MTG Key Management System übernimmt die zentrale Verwaltung aller Schlüssel und Zertifikate, die für die sicherheitsrelevanten Ressourcen und Prozesse im Unternehmen einge-setzt werden.

Features & Integration

Das MTG KMS (auch encryption key management system genannt) ermöglicht verschiedenen Anwendungen in einem Unternehmen den Zugriff auf einen abgesetzten, zentralen Sicherheitsbaustein, der alle notwendigen Krypto-Operationen durchführen kann.

MTG IoT KMS von der Geräteproduktion bis zum Gerätebetrieb und -verwaltung

Der gesamte Key Management Lifecycle wird im MTG KMS bereits unterstützt und kann über die standardisierte KMIP-Schnittstelle genutzt werden. Die MTG KMS-Plattform ist multimandantenfähig. Das dedizierte Rollen- und Rechtemanagement des MTG Key Management System sorgt für die korrekte Verteilung der Zugriffsrechte der Clients auf die jeweiligen Schlüssel.

MTG KMS verwaltet den gesamten Key Management Lifecycle

MTG KMS verwaltet den gesamten Key Management Lifecycle (© MTG AG)

Die KMIP-Schnittstelle ermöglicht die reibungslose und einfache Integration bestehender Anwendungen. Zahlreiche Anwendungen unterstützen bereits die KMIP-Schnittstelle, andere lassen sich mit Hilfe von speziellen Services / Adaptern zum MTG KMS problemlos integrieren. Adapter für andere gängige Schnittstellen, wie z.B. PKCS#11 oder JCA/JCE, erleichtern zusätzlich die Integration von Anwendungen.

Für den Fall, dass das KMIP-Protokoll nicht die erforderlichen Funktionalitäten unterstützt (z.B. Bulk-Jobs, Legacy-Anwendungen), kann eine REST-Schnittstelle eingesetzt werden, um eine Vielzahl von Clients und Anwendungen zu unterstützen.

Eine Public-Key-Infrastruktur (PKI) kann leicht in das MTG KMS integriert werden. Die MTG Corporate PKI  ist optimal auf das MTG KMS abgestimmt.

MTG KMS unterstützt verschiedene Anbieter von Hardware Security Modulen (HSM) für die sichere Speicherung und Generierung von qualitativ hochwertigen Schlüsselmaterials.

In Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden wird eine detaillierte Spezifikation entwickelt, welche die individuellen Anforderungen für das Projekt berücksichtigt. Betroffene Abteilungen (z.B. das Produktionsteam) werden vollständig mit einbezogen und Schnittstellen koordiniert. MTG unterstützt und berät bei der Auswahl und Integration des passenden HSM  im Rahmen der Projekte.

Branchenlösungen

MTG-KMS kann in die Unternehmensprozesse verschiedener Branchen integriert und auf die spezifischen Anforderungen angepasst werden. Das MTG KMS wird beispielsweise in verschiedenen Branchen eingesetzt.

KMIP

Key Management Interoperability
Protocol

Das OASIS Standard Key Management Interoperability Protocol (KMIP)  wurde als interoperables Protokoll entwickelt, das die Standardkommunikation zwischen Key Management Servern und Clients definiert.

MTG KMS unterstützt bereits alle kryptographischen Funktionen aus dem KMIP-Standard

MTG KMS unterstützt bereits alle kryptographischen Funktionen aus dem KMIP-Standard (©MTG)

KMIP legt alle Verwaltungsvorgänge für (z.B. digitale Zertifikate, private Schlüssel) fest, die von einem kryptografischen Key Management System gespeichert und verwaltet werden. Der KMIP-Standard beinhaltet Operationen für symmetrische und asymmetrische kryptografische Schlüssel, digitale Zertifikate und Vorlagen, die die Erstellung von Objekten vereinfachen und deren Verwendung steuern.

Scope ode KMIP Operations

KMIP wurde bereits von führenden Unternehmen (z.B. Dell, HP, IBM, Oracle, SafeNet) implementiert und wird im Internet der Dinge (IoT) gezielt unterstützt. Die oberhalb der KMIP Schnittstelle angebundenen KMS-Services (Microservices) und Adapter von MTG vereinfachen die Anbindung der Anwendungen noch einmal erheblich.

Downloads & Links

Was können wir für Sie tun?

Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören.

Loading …